Chaitra Navratri Significance and nine colors of Navratri

Chaitra Navratri Significance and 9 colours of Navratri: This yr, Chaitra Navratri goes to be began on 02 April 2022 and will probably be ended on 11 April 2022. Navratri is a nine-day celebration competition that’s celebrated on a really massive scale in lots of locations. It’s broadly celebrated in India the place individuals hold fasts for 9 days and do worship day-after-day. Navratri is totally devoted to Goddess Durga and her 9 avatars. Principally, it’s celebrated by the Hindu neighborhood twice yearly. The whole Hindu neighborhood celebrates Navratri with happiness and full devotion. These 9 days individuals take the Goddess Durga’s identify. On this article, we’re going to let you know the significance of Navratri. Observe Extra Replace On

Chaitra Navratri Significance

Chaitra Navratri Significance

As everyone knows that Navratri is across the nook and other people have began making preparations for it. All Hindu individuals are cleansing their homes and making preparations to position Mata Rani and worship all her 9 avatars for 9 days. Individuals pray to Goddess Durga to deliver happiness and wealth to their home. This yr, Chaitra Navratri will begin on 02 April with Maa Shailputri Puja and will probably be ended on 11 April with Navratri Parana. These 9 nights begin on the primary day of the Hindu lunar celebration, celebrated within the month of Chaitra. This yr’ Navratri schedule is given beneath, in line with the calendar.

Chaitra Navratri Calendar Dates

  1. April 2, 2022: Day 1 — Maa Shailputri Puja
  2. April 3, 2022: Day 2 — Maa Brahmacharini Puja
  3. April 4, 2022: Day 3 — Maa Chandraghanta Puja
  4. April 5, 2022: Day 4 — Maa Kushmanda Puja
  5. April 6, 2022: Day 5 — Maa Skandamata Puja
  6. April 7, 2022: Day 6 — Maa Katyayani Puja
  7. April 8, 2022: Day 7 — Maa Kalaratri Puja
  8. April 9, 2022: Day 8 — Maa MahaGauri Puja
  9. April 10, 2022: Day 9 — Maa Siddhidatri Puja, Ram Navami
  10. April 11, 2022: Day 10 — Navratri Parana

Navratri is without doubt one of the longest Hindu festivals. It’s celebrated 5 occasions a yr in numerous seasons. Other than Chaitra Navratri, there are additionally Sharada Navratri, Ashadha Navratri, and the Paush/Magh Navratri. Speaking about Sharada Navratri, it’s celebrated on the onset of autumn, and Chaitra Navratri within the Spring season, these two are crucial and primarily individuals celebrated.

Chaitra Navratri Colours

  1. Day 1 – Orange
  2. Day 2 – White
  3. Day 3 – Crimson
  4. Day 4 – Royal blue
  5. Day 5 – Yellow
  6. Day 6 – Inexperienced
  7. Day 7 – Gray
  8. Day 8 – Purple
  9. Day 9 – Peacock inexperienced

Devotees of Durga Maa consider Chaitra Navratri signifies the victory of fine over evil. It represents the victory of Goddess Durga over the demon Mahishsura. Lately, devotees do Kalash Sthapana puja and in addition hold quick for 9 days, looking for Durga Maa’s blessings. They solely eat Sabudana Khichdi, Sabudana vada, Kuttu ki Puri, Singhare ka Halwa, Singhare ke Pakode, and and many others. It’s primarily celebrated in Northern India. Individuals additionally play Garba lately. Keep tuned with us for extra updates.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.